HCC Foundation empowers HCC student success through philanthropic support, aligned with key HCC institutional initiatives.

2021 Gratitude Report

Ways to Give

Make a difference

Make a difference now Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

The Houston Community College Foundation, established in 1976, supports HCC in its efforts to attract and educate Houston-area students with the desire and the dedication to learn - including many non-traditional students and those facing barriers to higher education.


HCC Foundation empowers HCC student success through philanthropic support, aligned with key HCC institutional initiatives.


The HCC Foundation will serve as a philanthropic force supporting high quality educational experiences for HCC students of all backgrounds to help them improve the trajectory of their lives.

Executive Committee

Ryan McCauley, Board Chair
Northern Trust

David Regenbaum, Immediate Past Chair

Tracy Janda, Vice Chair of Board Relations
Community Volunteer

Dr. Antrece L. Baggétt, Vice Chair of Fundraising
HCC, Faculty Liaison

Ed Fierro, Vice Chair of Governance

Jeanne M. Perdue, Secretary
Occidental Petroleum

Cecelia Allen, Treasurer
Kinder Morgan, Inc.


HCC Foundation Board of Directors

Festus Adeleke Amoye
Laddering Your Success

Joseph Avila
Memorial Hermann Health System

Kenneth R. Burton, Jr.
Community Volunteer

Vanessa Carter
Angels On Call Home Care

Carlos Cruz

Javeed Gire
Richmond Printing

Jennifer Waldner Grant

Doug Hohertz
Community Volunteer

Dr. Mary Lawson
Houston Community College, Faculty Liaison

Arturo G. Michel
City of Houston

Roy Montalbano

Dr. Eddie L. Patton, Jr.
Vyripharm Enterprises, LLC

Al M. Payton
CenterPoint Energy

Nicole Riley, CPA, CFE
Pannell, Kerr, Forster (PKF) Texas

Lina Sabouni
AUTOARCH Architects

Kim Shelton-Brown, Ph.D.
Welding Outlets Inc.

Courtney Taylor
Veritex Community Bank

Charlene White
Gap, Inc.


HCC Board of Trustees Liaisons

Dr. Reagan Flowers
Trustee District IV (Ex-Officio)

Dave Wilson
Trustee District VI (Ex-Officio)


Margaret Ford Fisher, Ed.D., Interim Chancellor, HCC
Karen L. Schmidt, M.B.A., CFRE, Executive Director, HCC Foundation President


Sharon M. Adams

Christopher Ashby

David E. Baker

Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy

Ginger Renfroe Blanton

Travis C. Broesche

Jesse Brown

Carlyn Burton

Penny Butler

Adam J. Dimmick

Dr. Dorothy E. F. Caram

Tony Chase

Alice Chen

Ann W. Cheng

Mark L. Christensen

Hank Coleman

Marcus Davis 

Marc Eckhart

Marcia Faschingbauer

Harriet Foster

Marc E. Grossberg

John L. Guess, III

Laura Le Harvey

Ann Hayworth

Alan Helfman

Cecilia Hernandez

Dr. Harry D. Holmes

Cyrus Irani

David D. Itz

Suewan Johnson

Dr. Nicolás Kanellos

Deborah T. Kearns

Dr. Stephen L. Klineberg

Alred W. Lasher, III

Stephen H. Le

Debra L. LeBlanc

Gigi Lee

Nancy Manderson

Arturo Michel

Silvia Mintz

Misty Mousa-Lanza

Mary W. Murrin

Michael S. Parmet

Rao Ratnala

Ricky A. Raven

Maria Rios

Walter Rimbau

Scott E. Rozzell

Nancy Ruez

Ali A. Saberioon

Susa D. Sarofim

Randy Sim

Kathryn S. Stream

Shawn A. Taylor

Irsan Tisnabudi

Jose Adan Treviño

Massey Villarreal

Mary Williams

Ronald W. Woliver

James Palmer Woodson

The Honorable Clarease Rankin Yates

Dr. Richard W. Yee

Dr. Nancy Zefo

The Honorable Fred S. Zeidman


Current and Past Presidents of the HCC Foundation Board of Directors

  • Ryan McCauley, 2022 – 2024
  • David Regenbaum, 2018 – 2022
  • Mary R. Williams, 2016 – 2018
  • Shawn A. Taylor, 2014 – 2016
  • Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy, 2012 – 2014
  • Ginger Renfroe Blanton, 2008 – 2012
  • William M. Coats, Jr., 2006 – 2008
  • E.W. (Bill) Wright, III, 2002 – 2006
  • Jim Box, 1998 – 2002
  • Leroy Hermes, 1996 – 1998
Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Transparency • At A Glance

Gratitude ReportsIRS letterFinancial statementIRS 990

2021 Gratitude Report (PDF)

2021 Gratitude Report (PPT)

2020 Gratitude Report (PDF)

2020 Gratitude Report (PPT)

2019 Gratitude Report

2018 Gratitude Report

2017 Gratitude Report

2016 Gratitude Report

2015 Gratitude Report

2014 Gratitude Report‌  

HCC Foundation IRS Determination Letter    

Financial Statements 2022-2023 

Financial Statements 2021-2022

Financial Statements 2017-2018

Financial Statements 2016-2017

Financial Statements 2015-2016

Financial Statements 2014-2015

Financial Statements 2013-2014      

2019 IRS 900 (PDF)

2019 IRS 900 (RTF)

2018 IRS 990 (PDF)

2018 IRS 990 (RTF)

2017 IRS 990

2016 IRS 990

2015 IRS 990

2014 IRS 990

2013 IRS 990    

The Houston Community College Foundation has the honor of being governed by a board of some of the Houston area's most respected business and civic leaders. Their commitment to our city and the people who live here energizes the Foundation's work and encourages our success in supporting Houston Community College and its students.

Contact Us

Foundation Office

HCC Foundation

Contact Us Form

Suite 12B12, MC 1148 3100 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002